Whitsundays – Kayaking & Afterparty

We woke to our last Whitsundays Sunrise and had a Full English Breakfast before heading out on our kayaks. Once again we spotted turtles poking their heads above the sea level before dipping back down again. We saw sting rays dart about the sea bed in front of us and avoided stepping on them as we settled at the beach for our final hours in the Whitsundays.
image

I tried my hand at Paddle Boarding and then managed to slice my foot open on a rock whilst hunting for crabs which has ruled me out of trekking for a while. I did find some crabs though!
image

All in all, the Whitsundays has been one of the best experiences of my travels to date and I’d highly recommend it to anyone. In particular, I cannot recommend Summertime, our vessel, highly enough. The crew, diving, food and hospitality has been second to none and I’d be back in a heartbeat if I had the chance. 
image

Once back on Airlie Beach we met up with our tour group and enjoyed a few last beers before we went our separate ways. It was truly an experience to treasure.
image

One thought on “Whitsundays – Kayaking & Afterparty

Leave a Reply

